Welcome to my new blog!

Hello and welcome to my new lifestyle blog.

My name is Jenny, and I am a Canadian living in Colorado with an amazing husband and two beautiful daughters.  Growing up in Vancouver, BC I had a mom who was dazzling in the kitchen and made most everything we ate from scratch.  I have vivid memories of the vegetable gardens we had in our backyard in the summer, and the baking that would fill our house during the holidays.  Now that I have a family of my own, I want to replicate those same memories for my children.

My husband and I have always tried to maintain a healthy home and instill good food practices for our girls.  However recently our eldest daughter was diagnosed with Celiac’s Disease and we have had to take a hard look at the food that we are putting on the table.  This blog is about the life we are living as we make our new home (yes we just moved!) completely gluten free.

ImageMy goal is to try and provide you with gluten free recipes made from scratch with nutritional ingredients.  While at the same time, provide you with tips about gardening, decor and fitness.  I hope you enjoy what you find here!

Gallery | This entry was posted in Living and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Welcome to my new blog!

  1. Jen says:

    Jenny,
    I am excited to follow your blog. I have contemplated going gluten free or mostly gluten free in our home, even though none of my family are gluten intolerant, as it seems like a healthier way to live in general. Thoughts on that?

    • canada jenny says:

      Jen,

      I will do my best to provide you with good gluten free recipes that I have tried myself and found to be delicious. Unfortunately the food that we are buying and eating today is not the same food we grew up with at kids. People are experiencing a range of issues that I believe are all stemming from the food we are putting in our bodies. I posted a movie on my canada jenny facebook page that you should watch.

Leave a Reply

