Gluten Free Snickerdoodle Cookies

snickerdoodleI must admit that Snickerdoodles have never been my cookie of choice.  I prefer good old fashion chocolate chip cookies, and my husband goes for oatmeal raisin.  The girls are willing to try most anything, however lately they have been wanting me to purchase Udi’s Snickerdoodle’s from the store.   So, I decided I must try and make them myself rather than buying them.  The recipe I used was  from The Go Dairy site and for once I did not make any changes.

http://www.godairyfree.org/recipes/gluten-free-snickerdoodles

 

Cookies:

Topping:

Instructions:

Preheat oven to 375 degrees.  In a mixing bowl, beat the 1/2 cup of white sugar, coconut sugar, eggs, vanilla and coconut oil together.  Eggs must be at room temperature or they will solidify the melted coconut oil.

In a small bowl, stir the coconut flour and salt together, and then stir them into your wet mixture.

Let it sit for 5 minutes. If the dough appears too soft or wet to handle, place it in the refrigerator for 30 minutes. It will set up as the coconut oil chills.

Combine the topping ingredients into a small bowl.

Take the dough and roll it into small balls, then roll into the cinnamon sugar mixture and place on cookie sheet lined with parchment paper.  Take a fork and push down each ball.

Bake for 15 minutes until darkened slightly.  Let cookies sit on the baking sheet for a few minutes before removing to a wire rack to cool completely.

Gallery | This entry was posted in Desserts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Gluten Free Snickerdoodle Cookies

  1. Kristi Hard says:

    Looks great! My family loves snickerdoodles!

  2. Amanda says:

    I love snickerdoodles!

  3. Heather says:

    Thank you, my daughter loves cookies and this will be a nice treat for her.

  4. You are a baking machine! These look way better than Udi’s 🙂
    -Dana

Leave a Reply

