Gluten Free Best Ever Banana Bread

Gluten Free Best Ever Banana Bread - Canada Jenny

Nothing tastes better than warm out of the oven banana bread, and with this sweet recipe you won’t even need to butter it! 

Enjoy quickly, because it won’t last long.

 

  • 1/2 cup organic butter, softened
  • 4 medium ripe organic bananas
  • 2 organic eggs
  • 1 cup Wholesome Sweeteners Organic Sugar
  • 2 tsp Simply Organic Vanilla Extract
  • 1 1/2 cups sweet rice flour
  • 1/2 cup sorghum flour
  • 1 tbsp ground flax
  • 1/4 tsp salt
  • 2 tsp baking powder
  • 1/2 cup chopped pecans or walnuts (optional, I didn’t use)

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.  Grease 5 x 9 inch loaf pan.
Mash bananas in a small bowl and set aside.

In a large bowl, cream your butter with sugar.  Add in eggs, vanilla and mashed bananas.

In a separate bowl, combine flours, ground flax, salt and baking powder.
Add dry ingredients (about a 1/4 cup at a time) to the wet and beat until combined.

If you add nuts, gently fold them in at the end.
Pour batter into greased loaf pan and bake for one hour or until toothpick comes out clean.

Gallery | This entry was posted in Gluten Free, Recipes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Gluten Free Best Ever Banana Bread

  1. Kristi Hard says:

    This really IS delicious! I have to hide our loaf or it will be gone in one day!

  2. Laura says:

    I can take or leave bananas — they have to still be a tad green for me to enjoy — but banana bread, that’s always a plus in my book! And it’s healthy, so you don’t feel (too) bad about overindulging lol

    • canada jenny says:

      I agree. I only eat green bananas which is why I make so many banana included recipes. As soon as they start to go soft I have to bake with them. Hope you like it!

  3. You green banana ladies are funny, I can’t eat green bananas but I also hate one that are too soft and spotted. I need them somewhere in the middle 🙂 The good thing about being banana picky is having lots of extras for desserts and smoothies. Can’t wait to try this recipe, Jenny!
    -Dana

  4. TJ says:

    I can’t wait to try this! I’m going to add chocolate chips 🙂

Leave a Reply

